Shortlisted of the European Award for Architectural Heritage Intervention Aadipa 4th edition

European Award for Architectural Heritage Intervention

The European Award for Architectural Heritage Intervention AADIPA, which closed the call for its fourth edition on April 12 with record participation figures, has published the shortlisted works in categories A and B of the Award. As a new initiative and in order to give visibility to a greater number of works and to recognize the optimum level of good heritage practice in Europe, the Award management has considered it appropriate to incorporate an increase in the number of works shortlisted in both categories. In particular, the international jury for category A -Intervention in Built Heritage comprising the architects Louis Leger, Marià Castelló and Leticia Soriano, has chosen to shortlist the following 15 from the 163 projects presented:

• Buda Art Centre, Kortrijk – Belgium. 51n4e
• Casa Luz, and old townhouse, Extremadura, Spain. Arquitectura G
• Country house, Girona, Spain. Arquitectura G
• Innovation powerhouse, Eindhoven, Netherlands.
Atelier van Berlo + Eugelink Architectuur + De Bever Architecten
• Sant Antoni Market, Barcelona, Spain. Ravellat Ribas arquitectes
• 3 historical buildings, Antwerp, Belgium.
Bovenbouw Architectuur, Barbara Van Der Wee Architects
• New access to the historic centre of Gironella, Barcelona, Spain.
Carles Enrich Studio
• Ilha da Bela Vista, Porto, Portugal. Cerejeira Fontes Architects

• Streetmekka, hub for street sports and street culture, Vibork, Denmark. EFFEKT Architects
• Cave di Arzo, quarries, Mendrisio, Switzerland. Enrico Sassi Architetto
• Palace of Justice, Strasburg, France.
Garcés-de Seta-Bonet Arquitectes, Serra-Vives-Cartagena Arquitectes
• Civic Centre Cristalleries Planell, Barcelona, Spain. HArquitectes
• Civic Centre Lleialtat Santsenca, Barcelona, Spain. HArquitectes
• Factory Cultural, Creative Industries Incubator, Madrid, Spain.
OSS – Office for Strategic Spaces
• Parliament of Canton Vaud, Laussane, Switzerland.
Bonell i Gil Arquitectes, Atelier Cube

While, in category B -External Spaces- the architects, Benoit Moritz, Elisabeth Abalo and Elena Albareda, after evaluating the 34 participating proposals, have chosen to shortlist the following 10 works:
• Skanderbeg Square, Tirana, Albania. 51n4e
• Ermita del Pla de Sant Joan park, Barcelona, Spain.
AMB (Barcelona Metropolitan Area)
• Accessibility project for the Heritage Park of Ceto, Paspardo, Italy.
Babau Bureau, Elisa Brusegan

• Path along Igualada’s old gypsum mines, Barcelona, Spain.
Batlleiroig Arquitectura
• Visitor Center at the abbey site, Villers-la-Ville, Belgium.
Binario Architectes, Pigeon Ochej Paysage, L’Escaut Architecture
• Access to Jorba’s Castle, Barcelona, Spain. Carles Enrich Studio
• Cal Metre’s path, Barcelona, Spain. Carles Enrich Studio
• Zollverein Park, Essen, Germany. Planergruppe GmbH Oberhausen
• Schalker Verein, Gelsenkirchen, Germany. Planergruppe GmbH Oberhausen
• Archaeological remains of the ancient Roman Theater, Tarragona, Spain. Estudi d’arquitectura toni gironès

On June 13, within the framework of the International Biennial of Architectural Heritage, an event organised by the Award management, with the support of the COAC, AADIPA and the Government of Catalonia, the finalists and the winner of the 4 categories of the award will be made known. Likewise and for the first time, from all the works presented, the Award management will grant a Special Award for Restoration to the intervention, which from a technical and methodological point of view, stands out for its quality, precision and respect. Source and photos Courtesy of POCH.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *