Asia Edition of YTAA 2020

Asia Edition YTAA 2020

The 4 YTAA 2020 Winners and the 3 Winners of the Asia Edition of YTAA 2020 will be announced by Mariya Gabriel, European Commissioner for Innovation, Research, Culture, Education and Youth, on 5th October 2020, is also the World Architecture Day and World Habitat Day, offering a unique opportunity to link them to the Winners projects, addressing the importance of water supplies, landscape transformation with natural logic, city regeneration and changes in the academic practice and student attitude towards architecture education.

The 14 finalists will participate with the videopresentation of their projects and Oya Atalay (EAAE), Georg Pendl (ACE-CAE) and Anna Ramos (Fundació Mies van der Rohe) will talk on architecture education and practice today. YTAA Winners benefit from the creation of a network with the architects and critics involved in the European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture – Mies van der Rohe Award.

To support their professional development and the launch of their international career, the winners receive:
→ a diploma
→ 5.000€ each
→ a profile in
→ visibility through the YTAA 2020 exhibition in Venice and universities worldwide
→ participation in events such as the Awards ceremony and the Future Architecture Platform
→ USM furniture to design their work space

Within the framework of the 17th International Architecture Exhibition – La Biennale di Venezia, the “Young Talent Architecture Award. YTAA 2020” Exhibition will be inaugurated on May 22, 2021 at the European Cultural Centre – Palazzo Mora as a Collateral Event. The Awards Ceremony will take place in Venice in June with the participation of the Winners, the jury members and all those involved in the organisation of the Award. Source and images Courtesy of YTAA.

1 Comment

  1. I know this is really boring and you are skipping to the next comment, but I just wanted to throw you a big thanks – you cleared up some things for me!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *