Winners of Young Talent Architecture Award (YTAA) 2020

Young Talent Architecture Award

Mrs. Viviane Hoffmann, Deputy Director-General for Education, Youth, Sport and Culture of the European Commission, on behalf of Mrs. Mariya Gabriel, EU Commissioner for Innovation, Research,Education and Youth, has already announced the Winners of the Young Talent architecture Award (YTAA) 2020. The 4 Winners of YTAA 2020 are:

• OASI: by Álvaro Alcázar Del Águila, Eduard Llargués, Roser Garcia, Sergio Sangalli from the VallèsSchool of Architecture of the Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya – Barcelona Tech in Sant Cugat delVallès, Barcelona (Spain)
• Off the Grid: by Willem Hubrechts from the Faculty of Engineering Science of the University of Leuven (Belgium)

• Stage for the City: by Monika Marinova from The Sir John Cass School of Art Architecture & Design of the London Metropolitan University in London (United Kingdom)
• Three places to inhabit the mountain range in the Maule region: by Pía Montero, Maria Jesús Molina, Antonia Ossa from the School of Architecture of the University of Talca in Talca (Chile)

YTAA is an inherent part of the European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture – Mies van der Rohe Award (EU Mies Award), organised by the Fundació Mies van der Rohe with the support of the Creative Europe programme of the European Union, in partnership with the European Association for Architectural Education (EAAE) and the Architects’ Council of Europe (ACE-CAE); World Architects as a founding partner; the European Cultural Centre as a partner in Venice; sponsored by Jung, Jansen and Regent; and with the support of USM. Source and images Courtesy of YTAA.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *