RTF announces the results for Rethinking The Future Awards 2021 2/2

Rethinking The Future Awards

International Architecture Platform Rethinking The Future (RTF) has announced the Results for annual Award Series RethinkingThe Future Architecture Awards 2021with some global leaders like Zaha Hadid Architects, Populous, HKS, CBT, CannonDesign, Arrowstreet, FR-EE among the winners. Rethinking The Future Awards are organized by RTF with an aim to provide designers, architects, and innovators from all across the world with a competitive platform to showcase their work and products to a global audience.

“Encouraging independent thought and architectural innovation has been one of the guiding principles since the beginning of RTF. The objective of these awards is to raise awareness around the strategies Architects and Designers around the world are employing to deal with the contemporary global challenges, and to bring the best of such projects into the light to inspire the next generation.” says Ar. Vikas Pawar, the founder of Rethinking The Future.

Amongst the many design awards out there, Rethinking The Future Awards standout for their exceptional scale and breadth; with all fields of design recognized with more than 45 different categories. After successfully completing the Awards for consecutive nine years, Rethinking The Future received about 1400+ Registrations from across the globe this year. And the jury for RTF Awards 2021 had an esteemed panel of 50+ Jury Members.

“A very good bunch of entries which made the judging quite challenging. Several forward-thinking concepts that are quite conscious of the state of the affairs in terms of how the world is developing. It is quite encouraging to see innovative yet practical solutions being brought forward with high level design thinking.” says one of the jury members, Mlondolozi Hempe, Founder of Broad Based Design from Cape Town South Africa. Source and photos Courtesy of RTF.

Rosbank Headquarters (SocieteGenerale Group) by UNK Corporate Interiors
First Award | Interior Workplace (Built)
Rykadan Office HQ by JERDE
First Award | Interior Workplace (Concept)
Tutera City by Cube Consultants
First Award | Mixed Use (Concept)

Biosphere by Chain10 Architecture & Interior Design Institute
First Award | Office Building (Built)
Estaleiro Pio Corrêa by ES Arquitetura
First Award | Office Building (Concept)
Tulip – Your Place At The Table by ADHOC Architectes
First Award | Pop-Ups And Temporary (Built)

The Museum of No Spectators by Form4 Architecture
First Award | Pop-Ups And Temporary (Concept)
Office Campus of The Future by One Landscape Design Limited
First Award | Private Landscape (Built)
House Elves Garden by Stephan Maria Lang Architects
First Award | Private Residence (Large) (Built)

Cerejeira’s Residence by Vivian CoserArquitetosAssociados
First Award | Private Residence (Large) (Concept)
The Shop by Matter
First Award | Private Residence (Small-Medium) (Built)
Community Center + Cesfam Matta Sur by luisvidal + architects
First Award | Public Building (Built)

Wellington Opera House by Vincent Chu
First Award | Public Building (Concept)
Taichung Central Park by mosbachpaysagistes
First Award | Public Landscape Project (Built)
Chongqing Tongpan Sports Cultural Park by Chongqing Donehome
First Award | Public Landscape Project (Concept)

KBTG by pbm
First Award | Signages Design (Built)
Padukone – Dravid Center For Sports Excellence by Urban Frame Pvt Ltd
First Award | Sports & Recreation (Built)
Collection “With Love…Plastikoff” by Elvira Lepikhina
First Award | Sustainable Project of The Year

Cesano Rail Way Station Restyling Project by AMAART
First Award | Transportation (Built)
International Airport For Mexico by FR-EE
First Award | Transportation (Concept)
Eco Residences 2 by CBT
First Award | Urban Design (Built)

The Drainage Filter For The Everglades: Reimagining The Basin S-8 by Meikang Li, Qiwei Song, Chaoyi Cui
First Award | Urban Design (Concept)
Arrowstreet Inc. by Arrowstreet Inc.
First Award | Women In Construction Award

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *