TRANSFER Architecture Video Award 2019

Architecture Video Award

TRANSFER Global Architecture Platform launch the TRANSFER Architecture Video Award 2019, an independent award to recognise the most creative and innovative short films in the field of architecture, city and landscape worldwide. The award is global in scope and open to filmmakers, architects, artists, photographers or any individual or group whose video work is related with the previously mentioned fields.

The TRANSFER Architecture Video Award aims to highlight the contributions that best represent new means of knowledge and analysis of architecture using video as a support. The main criteria are the short film’s contribution to exploring innovative ways of analysing and experiencing architecture, city and landscape, the relevance of the topic and its social impact, and a high standard of production.

TRANSFER Global Architecture Platform is an independent digital editorial project launched on 2015 that is based on the production and transmission of high-quality architectural content. By connecting contemporary ideas and practices, TRANSFER aims to broaden the global culture of architecture and to become a reference in the generation of leading architectural knowledge. The award is born with the aim to explore new ways of showing and experiencing architecture with digital media, and thus contributing to expand the boundaries of contemporary digital publishing. Source and image Courtesy of TRANSFER.

Call for submissions: 1 April 2019
Deadline for submissions: 1 July 2019
Announcement of the finalist videos: October 2019
Jury’s verdict: November 2019

Short films must have a maximum duration of 5 minutes and must have been produced within the past four years (2015-2019).
Submission documents: original short film full HD 1920x1080px, title and description, author’s contact details.

George Arbid, Director, Arab Center for Architecture
José Juan Barba, Editor-in-chief, Metalocus
Ila Bêka & Louise Lemoine, Artists and Filmmakers
Ciro Najle, Dean, School of Architecture and Urban Studies, Torcuato di Tella University
Nader Tehrani, Dean, Irwin S. Chanin School of Architecture, Cooper Union
Erwin Viray, Head Pillar, Architecture & Sustainable Design, Singapore University of Technology and Design
Isabel Concheiro, Editor-in-chief, TRANSFER
Helen van Vemde, Founder, Sotto Voce Fondation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *