RTF announces the results for Rethinking The Future Awards 2021 1/2

Rethinking The Future Awards 2021

International Architecture Platform Rethinking The Future (RTF) has announced the Results for annual Award Series RethinkingThe Future Architecture Awards 2021with some global leaders like Zaha Hadid Architects, Populous, HKS, CBT, CannonDesign, Arrowstreet, FR-EE among the winners. Rethinking The Future Awards are organized by RTF with an aim to provide designers, architects, and innovators from all across the world with a competitive platform to showcase their work and products to a global audience.

“Encouraging independent thought and architectural innovation has been one of the guiding principles since the beginning of RTF. The objective of these awards is to raise awareness around the strategies Architects and Designers around the world are employing to deal with the contemporary global challenges, and to bring the best of such projects into the light to inspire the next generation.” says Ar. Vikas Pawar, the founder of Rethinking The Future.

Amongst the many design awards out there, Rethinking The Future Awards standout for their exceptional scale and breadth; with all fields of design recognized with more than 45 different categories. After successfully completing the Awards for consecutive nine years, Rethinking The Future received about 1400+ Registrations from across the globe this year. And the jury for RTF Awards 2021 had an esteemed panel of 50+ Jury Members.

“A very good bunch of entries which made the judging quite challenging. Several forward-thinking concepts that are quite conscious of the state of the affairs in terms of how the world is developing. It is quite encouraging to see innovative yet practical solutions being brought forward with high level design thinking.” says one of the jury members, Mlondolozi Hempe, Founder of Broad Based Design from Cape Town South Africa. Source and photos Courtesy of RTF.

Opus by Zaha Hadid Architects
First Award | Mixed Use (Built)
Toronto Performance Venue + Hotel by Populous
First Award | Sports & Recreation (Concept)
Parkwayhealth Gleneagles Chengdu Hospital by HKS Inc.
First Award | Interior Healthcare / Wellness (Built)

Kaiser Permanente School of Medicine by Yazdani Studio of CannonDesign
First Award | Institutional (Built)
2021 Living Vehicle by Living Vehicle Inc.
First Award | Architectural Innovation Of The Year
Palm Hills Mixed Use by mod+ partners
First Award | Commercial (Concept)

The Legend Of Pangu by ECA2
First Award | Cultural (Built)
The Gyaan Center by Diana Kellogg Architects
First Award | Cultural (Concept)
“Americans” Exhibition by Studio Joseph
First Award | Exhibition Design (Built)

Circle Shade by Eva Jensen Design
First Award | Furniture Design (Built)
Whitepod, Suites-Chalets by Montalba Architects
First Award | Hospitality (Built)
Abu Simbel Resort by Distance Studio Consultants
First Award | Hospitality (Concept)

Bricks Berlin Schöneberg by GRAFT GmbH
First Award | Housing (Over 5 Floors) (Built)
Athletes’ Village E by CoBe Architecture et Paysage
First Award | Housing (Over 5 Floors) (Concept)
Murillo Housing by Studio Santiago Fernandez + Candida TabetArquitetura
First Award | Housing (Upto 5 Floors) (Built)

Hambo. Bolonia’S Multidimensional Habitation by Sergio Mutis
First Award | Housing (Upto 5 Floors) (Concept)
Paniza Wineries by Marta Gonzalez Arquitectos
First Award | Industrial (Built)
Shenzhen Qianhai Telecommunication Center by schneider+schumacher Int. GmbH
First Award | Industrial (Concept)

Fog Catcher by Little
First Award | Institutional (Concept)
Woven Wall Panels byBroCoLoco
First Award | Interior Design Elements (Built)
Nice Gare Du Sud – Station Hall by EniaArchitectes
First Award | Interior Hospitality (Built)

The Futura by Alexander Wong Architects Limited
First Award | Interior Residential (Built)
Biodome Boutique by ADHOC Architectes
First Award | Interior Retail (Built)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *